Cyber Resiliance of Vessels

IACS Unified Requirements(UR) E26 enhances vessel cyber resilience throughout their lifecycle by setting requirements for vessel owners,
covering design, construction, commissioning, and operation phases

What is IACS Unified Requirements E26?

IACS UR E26 mandates requirements for ship owners to enhance cyber resilience, ensuring secure integration of Operational Technology (OT) and Information Technology (IT) equipment throughout the ship’s lifecycle, from design and construction to commissioning and operation.


Cyber Resilience of vessels 

UR E26 establishes the minimum requirements for vessel cyber resilience, covering the design, construction, commissioning, and operational phases of a ship. It addresses five key functional aspects of cybersecurity: Identify, Protect, Detect, Respond, and Recover, while recognizing the roles of Suppliers, Integrators, Owners, and Class Society.

UR E26 is structured into 17 requirements, each aligned with the five functional aspects. Each requirement includes a detailed statement, the rationale, and an explanation of the specifics.

Contact KJAER DATA for offers on screening, advisory and implementation of your IT needs  

  • IT Security GAP analysis
  • IT contingency plan & IT Policies 
  • Inventory management (software and hardware)
  • Security & network configuration
  • Monitoring & documentation 
  • Data Protection
  • Infrastructure security
  • Awereness training